If you want to find out where you’ve been and where you could be going the I highly recommend writing a resume.

Even if looking for a job isn’t your intention, the process is quite enlightening.

Remembering past experience as it relates to your work history or your education will definitely show you all of the gaps and potholes in your life travels.

Myself, the path has been bumpy as my resume project clearly shows me (I wish there was a section for books I’ve read).

This process is much like writing a Lifeline, a personal timeline of events and memories in your life, some of which played key roles in your life.

In the past, most employers looked for practical experience now I’m finding the emphasis has shifted to education.

This is an excellent exercise in self discovery from a life standpoint, give it a try.

thank you

